PRO8 Updates on PNP Standard Building Projects

PRO8 Updates on PNP Standard Building Projects


    Camp Kangleon, Palo, Leyte- The Police Regional Office 8 (PRO8), under the stewardship of Eastern Visayas Police Director, PBGEN DIONARDO B CARLOS has inaugurated and turned-over 16 standard police station buildings, conducted 10 groundbreakings and 27 ongoing constructions during his tenure of office from August 2018 to present.

        For the month of May alone, this PRO has inaugurated 3 newly-completed standard police stations that of Matalom, Matuguinao and Pambujan Municipal Police Stations.

Overall, 16 were inaugurated and turned over to the end-users namely: Ormoc City Police Stations 1 & 2; Tacloban City Police Station 2; Calubian, Isabel, Merida and Capoocan MPS of LPPO; Hinundayan MPS of SLPPO; Catubig MPS of NSPPO; Balangkayan, Mercedes and Borongan MPS/CPS of ESPPO; and Calbiga MPS of SPPO.

Meanwhile, 10 ceremonial groundbreakings were also conducted to the following municipal police stations, to wit: Bato, Babatngon, Bontoc, Silago, Anahawan, San Ricardo, Malitbog, Hinunangan, Lawaan and Lope de Vega Police Stations.

Currently, some 27 police stations have new buildings undergoing construction.

“The construction of these standard type PNP buildings is intended to add to the effectiveness and productivity in the performance of duty among our personnel through the help of our LGUs particularly in donating lots,” RD Carlos uttered.

For more information, feel free to contact us through the following contact number and social media accounts: Regional Public Information Office (RPIO) 09551369334; and Facebook Account: Pulis Rehiyon VIII; or Facebook Page: Police Regional Office 8; Youtube Channel: Pulis Otso ( The Official Youtube Channel of PRO8).